Catherine Rymsha, EdD’14

Catherine Rymsha, EdD’14, recently published her first book, titled, “The Leadership Decision.” Catherine is currently a lecturer at the University of Massachusetts, Lowell, where she teaches courses on leadership. Her book uses real-life stories, research, and practices to show ways in which anyone can become a leader.

Grace Woodward, SSH’19, MA’20

Grace Woodward, SSH’19, MA’20, named Maryland History Day Outreach & Professional Development Assistant at Maryland Humanities. Woodward has been working as the COVID-19 Digital Archive’s Project Manager of the Cultural Heritage Collection. Previously, she interned at The National Museum of African American History and Culture and The Al Hirschfeld Foundation Archives.

Joseph Mroszczyk, PhD’19

Joseph Mroszczyk, PhD’19, of Amesbury, Massachusetts, has been appointed to the Amesbury School Committee.

Constanza Cabello, EdD’19

Constanza Cabello, EdD’19, of Woburn, Massachusetts, has been named the first-ever vice president for diversity, inclusion, and community engagement at Framingham State University.

Andrew Wu, EdD’18

Andrew Wu, EdD’18, of Pikesville, Maryland, named athletic director at Goucher College in Baltimore, Maryland.

Janet Spriggs, EdD’18

Janet Spriggs, EdD’18, of Salisbury, North Carolina, has been selected as the seventh president of Forsyth Technical Community College in Winston-Salem, North Carolina.

Marissa McMahan, PhD’18

Marissa McMahan, PhD’18, of Phippsburg, Maine, was promoted to Marine Fisheries division director at Manomet, a nonprofit in Brunswick.

Ben Larsen, PhD’18

Ben Larsen, PhD’18, of Boise, Idaho, has joined the Idaho Policy Institute, which is housed in Boise State University’s School of Public Service.

Terry Lyn Funston, EdD’18

Terry Lyn Funston, EdD’18, of DeKalb, Illinois, has been named the director of Curriculum and Program Development at Kishwaukee College.

Joseph Posillico, EdD’17

Joseph Posillico, EdD’17, of Valley Stream, New York, has joined New York Institute of Technology as vice president for enrollment management.